it had started to rain, but we didnt care
every word that was spoken held onto the air
today i went outside and sat indian style in my driveway and looked at all the fireworks. i was wearing a pirates hate and my wedding latex glove. i usually follow them up with my eyes but this time i just stared at the sky moving my head back and forth and catching whatever came up. i'm sad that i wasen't with someone's arms but i'm kinda happy that i was alone because i got to be sad without being asked a million times what was wrong.

...i don't even know if there were stars out tonight. my eyes were 'focused' on the fireworks. and i'm ok with that. because even though they are fire and bombs and whatnot they are still beautiful enough to make me smile at the worst of times

< 11:04 p.m. on 2002-07-04 >